Business Design and DESIGN Business — Make a Difference

Sophie (Qian Liu)

Image

The very original question/thought that lead me to my major come from: “Why I can see there are many good designs in other countries, but so little I can see here (China)?” My mentor, who was in education business in both US and China, gave me a one-word answer: “Money.”  At the time I was in high school, I was not very satisfies with his answer (Even though right now I do understand what his said really means economy).  Deep in my mind, I believe that everyone should share good design and beautiful things since everyone do love good design and beautiful things. People enjoy design and beauty and they should enjoy more in their lives. This good emotion should not let money get in its way.

Combine with what I learn in business and in design, I hope to do a good business design that can help DESIGN be better placed in business.  There are more questions coming like: “do business produce aesthetic or business manipulate aesthetics?” and “how storytelling bridge design and business?”  I hope eventually answering these questions would lead me to some creative and innovative solutions to make a difference in the future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

